These are some of the books that the East Chicago Public Library has regarding Women's History. If you visit our website, you can search for more books to further your research of Women's History.
A Black Women's History of the United States by 
The Encyclopedia of Women's History in America by 
The Reader's Companion to U. S. Women's History by 
What Every American Should Know about Women's History by 
The Women's History of the Modern World by If you are seeking more information, consider using some of our databases to find more information that you may be seeking. This is just a small list of databases we offer, visit our website and click on Resources to see what other resources we offer beyond this list.
Biography in Context
Includes over 4,500 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. Biography in Context offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers.
Contemporary Authors Online
Find biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. Sketches typically include personal information, contact information, career history, writings, biographical and critical sources, authors’ comments, and informative essays about their lives and work.
EBSCOhost Research Databases
A collection of some of the best databases around! Search e-books and online journals on every topic for the latest information in your field.
Gale Ebooks
Browse full-text encyclopedias on a variety of topics. Print, email or share articles with friends, and GVRL’s Citation Tool helps you cite the article correctly for your research paper.
Gale General OneFile
Offers a broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration. Browse by subject, current events or get the latest tips on topics such as self-help or personal finance.
Indiana History Online
This digital archive documents Hoosier history. Drawn from the Sabin collection and other Gale sources, the archive provides access to a wide variety of documents: personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, legal treatises and children’s books.
Inspire:
Inspire is a collection of online academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents for free. Learn a foreign language with Rosetta Stone, access Consumer Reports for unbiased product ratings and reviews, take ACT, SAT, TASC and ASVAB practice tests, read the latest articles from the most reputable newspaper sources around, and much more!
LitFinder
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Newsbank
Did you miss an issue of the Chicago Sun-Times or Post-Tribune? No problem! Go to Newsbank to read articles from those and many other newspapers for free.
Point of View Reference Center
Are you researching a controversial topic and need reputable information? Points of View Reference Center lets you print, email, and cite the latest hot button topics, a great resource for students having to write a position paper.
Reference Solutions (Formerly Reference USA)
Reference Solutions is a powerful online reference and research tool providing library cardholders instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on U.S. businesses (64 million) and U.S. residents (299 million). Reference Solutions makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
World Book Web
Read the entire World Book Encyclopedia online, for free.
